Parents' Association

Two women standing in front of a field

Welcome, Parents!

Sun Valley Community School is a vibrant, collaborative community of students, faculty and staff, and parents. As a parent or guardian of a Cutthroat student, you are also a member of our Parents’ Association, and we welcome your involvement.

2018-19 PA Executive Committee

Group of students and teachers next to a TV

Some of the many ways you can become involved include:

  • Attending Parents’ Association meetings to connect with other parents, hear what’s happening at the school, and learn about upcoming volunteer opportunities.
  • Volunteering to provide faculty lunches.
  • Becoming a Class Parent representative.
  • Serving on the Parents’ Association Executive Committee.
  • Chairing a Parents’ Association event or fundraising committee.

Tell Us How You'd Like to Volunteer

Parents' Association Mission

The purpose of the Parents' Association is to enhance students' experiences at Sun Valley Community School by promoting cooperation and communication among parents and guardians of students, the administration, faculty, and the Board of Directors of the School; to provide additional support for the School and its programs through parent volunteers and other resources; and to promote positive relationships between the School and the community at large.

2018-19 PA Welcome Letter, Meetings, and Events

2018-19 PA Officer And Class Parent Contacts

Community School Parents’ Association Officers and Class Parents 2018-19

Co-Presidents

Betsey Thomson
206.919.3321
betseythomson@mac.com

Paula Viesturs
206.304.0887
paulaviesturs@gmail.com

VPs – Upper School

Julie LaFleur
206.251.1402
juliemlafleur@icloud.com

Mimi Griswold
208.720.3570
griswold9@gmail.com

VPs – Middle School

Georganna Weatherholtz
678.427.9177
weatherholtzg@gmail.com

Stephanie Sammis
858.229.3507
steph@sawtoothdevelopment.com

VPs – Elementary School

Carly Tempest
208.309.3355
carlytempest@gmail.com

Kristen Dittami
801.856.1599
dittamik@gmail.com

Secretary
Anneliese Turck
917.324.0573
turckfamily@gmail.com

Treasurer
Kristina Kind
208.721.2137
tintan.kind@hotmail.com

Events Chairs
Annie Kaiser
208.720.4596
anniesunvalley@gmail.com

Peta Verhaeghe
214.207.9100
petaverhaeghe@gmail.com

Christy Giles
206.498.0528
cgiles@communityschool.org

Cutthroat Clothing Chairs
Becca Hemingway
208.303.1092
bhemingway@communityschool.org

Susie Ring
208.721.1365
susie.ring@silver-creek.com

Faculty Appreciation Lunch Chair
Chrissie Huss
208.720.6259
chrissiehuss@gmail.com

 

Class Parents


Dorm
Alison Liaboe
509.263.1547
aliaboe@gmail.com         

Jeff Rose
310.980.7700
jeff@therosegrp.com

Twelfth
Katrina Harmon
415.309.7660
katrina.g.harmon@gmail.com         

Laura Morawitz
208.309.0072
lcmorawitz@gmail.com

Eleventh
Andrea Cookson
208.720.9090
bartonandy123@gmail.com

Cara Walther
541-410-5081
carawalther1@gmail.com

Tenth
Maureen Ott
239.253.2718
objott@aol.com

Annie Kaiser
208.720.4596
anniesunvalley@gmail.com

Ninth
Sarah Spoor
702.219.7173
sarah@krispykremes.com

Peggy Baker
208.720.0675
peggy@bakersv.com

Eighth
Jessica Wolcott
208.721.1210
jessica.wolcott@gmail.com

McNair Bailey
919.428.0585
mcnairbailey@gmail.com

Seventh
Laura Vogel
415.377.2708
laurajonesvogel@gmail.com

Kara Maxwell
208.720.9991
karamaxwell@gmail.com

Sixth
Gabriela Wehner
650.808.0161
gmwehner@me.com

Phoebe Pilaro
208.309.0255
pipilaro@earthlink.net

Fifth
Hollis Zimmer
415.332.1497
holliszimmer@yahoo.com

Alexia Lerner
415.902.1601
alexiamlerner@gmail.com

Fourth
Missi Griffin
310.570.7617
griffinsv@gmail.com

Kara Pierre
206.718.7768
karapierre@gmail.com

Third
Jacquelynn Prevost
650.353.8287
jacquelynn@chateauboswellwinery.com

Andy Bloedorn
773.447.1036
andybloedorn@gmail.com

Second
Shaelyn Palmer
513.658.1593
shaelyncorinne@gmail.com

Kim Havens
415.513.2896
kimberlyahavens@gmail.com

First

Heidi Buck (Giordano)
208.727.7166
idahobucks@gmail.com

Kelly Cavanaugh
435.631.1130
polarnorthkelly@gmail.com

Kindergarten
Leah Taylor
202.445.5641
leahvanness@gmail.com

Deysi Gonzalez
dgonzalez1215@yahoo.com

ECC 3
Sara Pettit
303.378.6477
bottonepettit@gmail.com

Cat Downs
208.720.2394
catmardowns@gmail.com

ECC 2
Alison Forbes Hook
310.994.5278
alison_forbes@hotmail.com

Erin Harmon
925.407.5742
erinharmonsv@gmail.com

Casey Dove
917.628.5338
dovecasey@yahoo.com

ECC 1
Maggie Thurston
208.720.2562
maggiemthurston@gmail.com

 

2018-19 Upper School Room Parent Duties & Upper School Divisional Meeting Notes

2018-19 PA Meeting Minutes

2017-18 PA Meeting Minutes

Expense Reimbursement Form

Please print this form and submit to the business office for reimbursement of PA expenses.